In the District

East Piedmont District

Spartanburg Garden Club Council were the Hosts of East Piedmont District Meeting March 8,2017 at the Spartanburg Piedmont Club . Chairmen were Mary Ann Kirby and Beth Waddell. GCSC President Yvonne Morris and President Elect Donna Donnelly were special Guests.


Helen Goforth and Joyce King with Indepth Study and Jane Zollinger Upsy Daisy did the beautiful coffee under a heated tent at the Piedmont Club .




Elaine Wade did a Horticulture Display and Mary Ann Kirby set up a Display of Small Designs for Self Study !



Mary Ann sits with Becky Crow from Laurens who received the “EPD Distinguished Service Award”  also seated is President of Spartanburg Garden Club Council, Lanie Trout EPD Director :





Wayne Deal and Co-Director Elaine Wade  for 2017-2019



Photos by Mary Ann Powell Kirby